The State Board of Elections
Menu ▼
Coming soon, a redesign to the SBE website. We want to hear from our users. Here is your chance to tell us what you would like us to change in order to build a website that creates a user friendly experience that serves your needs. Please be as detailed as possible when submitting your suggestions. If you have multiple suggestions, we encourage you to submit them separately.

* Category:
* Type of User:
* Name:
E-mail (Optional):
Organization (Optional):
* Subject:
* Detail:

Thank you for your submission! If you have further suggestions, please feel free to submit another recommendation by clicking the button below. Otherwise you are welcome to close the form and continue using our site. You can access this form from any page, so please let us know if you think of something in the future!

We Want Your Input! ▼
Illinois State Board of Elections Illinois State Board of Elections
Facebook Twitter
  Home   •   Return to Previous Page
Publications   •   Contact Us  
We're redesigning our website and we want your input!

Cook County Subcircuits

Explanation of Subcircuits
Cook County is divided into 15 subcircuits for the purpose of electing subcircuit judges. Three subcircuits are located entirely within the City of Chicago (subcircuits 5, 6, & 8) and four subcircuits are located entirely in the County outside of the corporate limits of the City of Chicago (4, 12, 13, & 15). Eight subcircuits have territory in both the City of Chicago and the outer County (1, 2, 3, 7, 9, 10, 11, & 14). These eight subcircuits have two maps, one for the territory inside the City and one for the area in the outer county region.

Legal Description
The boundary descriptions explain the outside border of each subcircuit, beginning in the northwest “corner” of the district and proceeding clockwise. The boundaries are described by streets and identifying lines. The maps appear first, followed by the legal descriptions.

Cook County Subcircuits